Philly Cheesesteak Salad

Cheese steak sandwiches, the ultimate comfort food. Growing up, my mother fried up Steak-Umms and served on a french roll or sourdough. While the rest of my family eats their sandwiches, I create a salad with the same comfort flavors.

Amy’s Cheese Steak Salad

Salad:

  • 2-3 Steak-Umms fried and seasoned with salt
  • Salad Greens of your choice
  • Grated cheese (I use cheddar, but you can use any)
  • Tad of Butter
  • 1 Green bell pepper – Julienned
  • 1 Red bell pepper – Julienned
  • 1 small onion – Juilienned
  • Tamed Jalapeno Slices

Dressing:

  • Mayonaise
  • Mustard (Yellow, Spicy, or Dijon)
  • Paprika

Directions:

Make the dressing ahead of time. Adjust the amount to taste.

Fry Steak-Umms. Saute the peppers and onion slices in butter and drippings from the steak. (Salt to taste) Place salad greens of your choice on a plate. Slice steak into bite size pieces, add to salad with a portion of the peppers and onions. Place a few slices of jalapenos on top and top with grated cheese. Drizzle dressing over the salad and mix.

Next time, I’m going to try to create this bell pepper stuffed cheese steak instead of salad. I’ll let you know how it goes.

“This keto recipe for philly cheesesteak stuffed peppers turned out AWESOME. And if you don’t eat the shell (I love the flavor, but I don’t eat the whole pepper) they are ONE CARB EACH.

Source: Keto Recipe: Philly Cheesesteak Stuffed Peppers (No Rice!)

3 Comments

Leave a comment